We are nominated for an Esprit Award!

The Esprit Awards are to the event industry as the Grammy’s are to the music industry. To be nominated is an honor. To win is fantastic. (We’ll continue to keep our fingers crossed for that. We’ll know on August 20th.)

I was lucky enough to be part of the team to produce the International Special Events Society LIVE International Conference last year. I was responsible for all of the events that happened outside of the hotel where the attendees stayed and the education happened. A couple of the events I was responsible for include the President’s Reception at the top of the Space Needle, the Opening Night Party, and the Sponsor Thank You Reception.

The other people I had the opportunity to work beside are:
Conference Chair – Terry Singleton, CCP Events
Conference Admin and Cheerleader – Anne Finzer Wadlow, Corporate Event Organization
On-Premise Event Chair – Claudette Bouton, Goldner & Associates
Opening Night Party Lead – David Doxtater, The Workshop
Esprit Chair – Kathy Newby, Stuart Rental Company
Education Chair – Terry Shields, Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek
Registration Chair – Tamra Sipes, CSEP, CEP, ECC, LCS, Platinum Travel and Events
Esprit Event Chair – Shelly Tolo, MPM, Tolo Events
Conference Media Chair – Kelly Treadway, EventCurious

We’re facing two other well-deserving events, the Minnesota Star Awards Celebrating 10 Years, and 2014 ISES Austin Gala & Annual ASE Awards.

May the best event team win! Stay tuned to the blog to see how we did!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>